Software

‘Identify the software you have available to deal with desktop publishing, image manipulation, and graphics/illustration.’

Luckily, I have most of the Adobe Creative Suite (bought at a student discount when studying web design. ) So I have most frequently used Dreamweaver and Fireworks…

Illustrator is quite similar (as they are both primarily used for vector graphics), Photoshop I still find a bit frustrating, depending on what I need to do, and Indesign is the one I’ve used least.  I also use an app called Procreate, which is a useful too. (It allows you to draw and paint freehand with your fingertip, and supports layers)

My aims are to learn to use Indesign effectively, and make proper use of my printer, which can print borderless, double sided, and up to A3 size. I need to read the manual! Ugh.

Leave a Reply

