Assignment 4

The Covers

baskerville plainbaskervilleWithPhotothick and thin font pink

 

Cover 1

baskervilleWithPhoto

 

Cover 2

 

thick and thin font pink

Cover 3

 

baskerville plain

The Article Version 1

 

2 pics2

The Article Version 2

 

single pic3

 

REFLECTION

At the time it didn’t occur to me that the front cover and article  are maybe just too different in style. I thought the colour scheme and typeface were a nod towards the cover, but I haven’t used the main lettering I created with the airbrush.

I would like to spend more time experimenting with other methods to create lettering, as I can see there are a great many possibilities! It would be good to re-visit this sometime during my studies in the future. For now, here’s a letter I created with ash from my wood burner. Messy, but very satisfying!

image

Leave a Reply

